EXTREME AND SUPER EXTREME DUI
Arizona has some of the toughest DUI laws in the nation. A DUI arrest can result in jail time, driver's license suspension, mandatory fines, required alcohol counseling and requirement of an ignition interlock device installed on a personal vehicle.
An Extreme DUI in Arizona can be committed by driving or just being in actual physical control of a motor vehicle if a defendant's blood alcohol level is above a .150% or greater.
A Super Extreme DUI in Arizona can be committed by having a a B.A.C. of .200% or greater.
Hire an experienced DUI attorney to litigate your case to get the best outcome and protect your rights. Our attorneys review each case for legal and scientific defenses in your DUI case.
Our DUI attorneys protect your rights and will handle your criminal case in state court, and also the civil suspension admin per se suspension hearings before the MVD Executive Hearing Office.
Avoid having to go to court on your DUI case for any pre-trial hearings in which your attendance is not required. Get peace of mind that your lawyer will work to get the best outcome for your legal situation and avoid having you failing to appear for court.
Your lawyer will provide end-to-end support including all non personal court appearances and pretrial conferences, negotiating a favorable plea agreement with the prosecutor, drafting all court court documents and waiver of appearance, and appear with you at all court hearings or fight the case at jury trial if necessary.
This service is right for you if you are cited for committing a DUI in a commercial vehicle in violation of A.R.S. 28-1381.
28-1381. Driving or actual physical control while under the influence; trial by jury; presumptions; admissible evidence; sentencing; classification
- It is unlawful for a person to drive or be in actual physical control of a vehicle in this state under any of the following circumstances:
- While under the influence of intoxicating liquor, any drug, a vapor releasing substance containing a toxic substance or any combination of liquor, drugs or vapor releasing substances if the person is impaired to the slightest degree.
- If the person has an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more within two hours of driving or being in actual physical control of the vehicle and the alcohol concentration results from alcohol consumed either before or while driving or being in actual physical control of the vehicle.
- While there is any drug defined in section 13-3401 or its metabolite in the person's body.
- If the vehicle is a commercial motor vehicle that requires a person to obtain a commercial driver license as defined in section 28-3001 and the person has an alcohol concentration of 0.04 or more.
- It is not a defense to a charge of a violation of subsection A, paragraph 1 of this section that the person is or has been entitled to use the drug under the laws of this state.
- A person who is convicted of a violation of this section is guilty of a class 1 misdemeanor.
Class 1 Misdemeanor – Up to 6 Months Jail, Up to $2,500 Fine (A.R.S. 13-707)
Extreme DUI Mandatory Minimum Punishment 30 days Jail, $2,500 fine (approximate).
Super Extreme DUI, Mandatory Minimum Punishment 45 days jail. $3,500 fine (approximate).
HOW IT WORKS
- Upload Ticket or Citation
- Pay Online
- E-Sign Fixed Fee Agreement
- Our Attorneys Will Call You By Same or Next Business Day To Get Case Started
- Case Review and 30 Minute Introduction Attorney Phone Call
- File Notice of Appearance By Counsel With Court, Entry of Defendant's Not Guilty Plea and Waiver of Personal Appearance by Defendant.
- File request for Admin Per Se Hearing with AZ MVD.
- Attend AZ MVD hearing.
- Attend All Pretrial Conference on Client's Behalf.
- Jury Trial (if necessary).
- Attend All Sentencing Hearings with client.
- 24/7 Client Support Portal Access
WHAT'S NOT INCLUDED
- Any Fines or Penalties Imposed By Court if due after final adjudication
- Any extraordinary expenses, transcripts, investigation, expert costs
- Does not include Appeals or Special Actions